United Church of Christ

A Very UCC Christmas: 2020

Eleven digital hymns, a movie and a pageant of lessons and carols, produced by the national setting of the United Church of Christ, will soon be available to local churches for Advent and Christmas.

Each piece will be downloadable as a video file.

The Digital Hymns are now available!

  • Christmas pageant 2020 imageEleven Digital Hymns as music videos:
    • Come, O Come Emmanuel (with John 1: 1-5)
    • In the Bleak Midwinter (with Luke 2: 1-5) 
    • Star of County Down (with Luke 1: 46-56)
    • Away In a Manger /Santo Santo Santo
    • Come All You Faithful
    • Each Winter as the Year Grows Older - v 1& 3 
    • Jesus, Jesus, Oh, What a Wonderful Child
    • Angels We Have Heard on High
    • Little Town of Bethlehem
    • Silent Night
    • Go Tell it on the Mountain

Download the Music Videos

The following components are coming soon (watch this page for updates):

  • A “Lessons and Carols” pageant service (including some of the above).
  • A fully produced movie, “A Very UCC Christmas: 2020.” It will include music tracks as above and will consist of four scenes:
    • Scene 1: Board Room Brainstorming
    • Scene 2: Finance Committee Transformations
    • Scene 3: Faith Formation Finds Volunteers
    • Scene 4: Lessons and Carols

The lessons and carols will be streamed for all on Christmas Eve on Facebook and YouTube as part of the weekly “Thursdays for the Soul” series at 3:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. CT / 1:30 p.m. MT / 12:30 p.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. Alaska / 10:30 a.m. HI.

The full movie, “A Very UCC Christmas: 2020,” will be streamed on two UCC platforms (YouTube and Facebook) on Sunday, Dec. 27, at 10 a.m. ET.

Latest UCC News

This Thanksgiving Ohio church turns nativity stable into little free pantry