UCC Theological Education

These graduate schools and programs in theology play an important role in the preparation of pastoral leaders for the United Church of Christ:

  • The six seminaries of the United Church of Christ have been recognized by the General Synod for their special commitment to the UCC.
  • The historically related seminaries, some engaging as members of the UCC Council for Higher Education, continue to serve the church in ecumenical settings.
  • The Regional Theological Education Consortium, a hub for multiple models of theological education, connects UCC conference and association based programs which have as part of their goals the formation of Members in Discernment toward authorized ministry, as well as a commitment to lay theological education.

Seminaries of the United Church of Christ

Andover Newton Seminary at Yale Divinity School
New Haven, CT

Chicago Theological Seminary
Chicago, IL

Eden Theological Seminary
St. Louis, MO

Lancaster Theological Seminary
Lancaster, PA

Pacific School of Religion
Berkeley, CA

United Theological Seminary of the Twin Cities
New Brighton, MN

Historically Related Seminaries of the United Church of Christ

Hartford Seminary
Hartford, CT

Harvard University Divinity School
Cambridge, MA

Howard University School of Divinity
Washington, DC

Interdenominational Theological Center
Atlanta, GA

Seminario Evangélico de Puerto Rico
San Juan, PR

Union Theological Seminary
New York, NY

Vanderbilt University Divinity School
Nashville, TN

Yale University Divinity School
New Haven, CT