United Church of Christ

Directory by Ministry Team

National and Global Ministries of the United Church of Christ
700 Prospect Ave.
Cleveland, Ohio 44115
216.736.2100

Information and Technology Help Desk
216.736.2120
helpdesk@ucc.org

OFFICERS OF THE CHURCH
700 Prospect Ave. E
Cleveland, OH 44115-1100
216.736.2105
Fax: 216.736.2103

John C. Dorhauer
General Minister and President 
216.736.2101
dorhauerj@ucc.org

Traci D. Blackmon
Associate General Minister
Justice and Local Church Ministries
216.736.3701
blackmont@ucc.org

Karen Georgia A. Thompson
Associate General Minister, Wider Church Ministries and Operations
216-736-3201
thompsonk@ucc.org

OFFICE OF THE GENERAL MINISTER AND PRESIDENT

John C. Dorhauer
General Minister and President 
216.736.2101
dorhauerj@ucc.org

Cheryl Joseph Williams
Chief Strategy Officer
216.736.2105 
williamsc@ucc.org

Donyale Copeland
Executive Assistant to the GMP and CSO 
216.736.2156
copelandd@ucc.org

Myron (Lee) Albertson
Conference Minister Search Coordinator
216.736.2114
albertsonl@ucc.org

 

General Counsel

Heather Kimmel
General Counsel
216.736.2138
kimmelh@ucc.org

Cynthia (Cindy) Gaffney 
Paralegal
216.736.2139
gaffneyc@ucc.org

Human Resources

Alisa Lewis
Director of Human Resources
216.736.2136
lewisam@ucc.org

Kelly McCafferty
Human Resources Assistant
216.736.2137
mccaffertyk@ucc.org

Jennifer Bennett
Human Resources Generalist
216.736.2134
bennettj@ucc.org

Office of Philanthropy, Technology, Identity, and Communication (OPTIC)
800.846.6822
Fax: 216.736.2297

Cynthia (Cindy) Bailie
Director, OPTIC
216.736.2131
bailiec@ucc.org

Keri Foster
Program Associate for OPTIC
216.736.2167
fosterk@ucc.org

LeShawn Davis
Development Associate
216.736.2145
davisl@ucc.org

Andrew (Andy) DeBraber
Generosity Officer
216.736.2168
debrabera@ucc.org

David (Dave) Sigmund
Three Great Loves Ambassador
216.736.2170
sigmundd@ucc.org

Andrew Warner
Generosity Outreach Officer
216.736.2166
warnera@ucc.org

Jacqueline Owen
Development Strategist
216.736.2169
owenj@ucc.org

Julie Dombos
Program Assistant OPTIC
216.736.3766
dombosj@ucc.org

Connie Larkman
Editorial Communications and News Strategist
216.736.2196
larkmanc@ucc.org

Hans Holznagel
Digital Content Specialist
216.736.2151
holznagelh@ucc.org

Steven (Steve) Liechty
Digital Design Specialist
216.736.2180
liechtys@ucc.org

Robert (Bob) Lormor 
Video Services Specialist
216.736.2178
lormorr@ucc.org

Chris Gabriel 
Web and Digital Strategist
216.736.2186
gabrielc@ucc.org

David (Dave) Sarkies
Digital Marketing Specialist
216.736.2152
sarkiesd@ucc.org

Waide Harris
Web and Digital Specialist
216.736.2185
harrisw@ucc.org

Laurel Steinetz
Social Media Specialist
216.736.2211
steinetzl@ucc.org

UCC Resources


800.537.3394
uccresources.com
Fax: 216.736.2223

Marie Tyson
Revenue Strategist
216.736.3777
tysonm@ucc.org

Brian Furry 
Warehouse Supervisor 
216.736.3784
furryb@ucc.org

Michael (Mike) May
Shipping Staff
216.736.3785
maym@ucc.org

Michael (Mike) Szumilak
Shipping Staff
216.736.3785

Lynn Herbst
Customer Service Representative
800.537.3394
216.736.3782
HerbstL@ucc.org

Center for Analytics, Research, and Data (CARD)

Erica Dollhopf
Director
216.736.3866
dollhopfe@ucc.org

Destiny Hisey
Associate Director
216.736.2149
hiseyd@ucc.org

Taylor Russell
Research Specialist
216.736.2150
russellt@ucc.org 

Rachel Duncan
Administrative/Research Assistant
216.736.3837
duncanr@ucc.org

 

Office of the Associate General Minister for Wider Church Ministries and Operations

Karen Georgia A. Thompson
Associate General Minister, Wider Church Ministries and Operations
216-736-3202
thompsonk@ucc.org

Linda Long
Executive Assistant
216.736.3202
longl@ucc.org

Edward C. Cade 
Associate for Historical Preservation
216.736.2111
cadee@ucc.org

 

Global Ministries—Cleveland Office

Peter Makari  
Team Leader and Area Executive for Middle East and Europe 
216.736.3227
makarip@ucc.org

Linda Lawrence
Child and Elder Sponsorship Program Manager
216.736.3222
lawrencl@ucc.org

Patricia (Pat) Cornacchione 
Administrative Assistant, Child Sponsorship
216.736.3878
cornaccp@ucc.org

Marcy Gansler
Executive for Mission Engagement
216.736.3209
ganslerm@ucc.org

Rebekah Choate
Associate for Global Advocacy and Education
216.736.3208
choater@ucc.org

Derek Duncan
Area Executive for East Asia and the Pacific
216.736.3220
duncand@ucc.org

Maria Smith Warren
Program Assistant, East Asia and the Pacific
216.736.3229
warrenm@ucc.org

Deenabandhu Manchala 
Area Executive for Southern Asia
216.736.3205
manchalad@ucc.org

Humanitarian & Development Ministries (One Great Hour of Sharing) 


Phyllis Richards
Program Associate for Global Sharing of Resources 
216.736.3215
richardp@ucc.org

Diane Dicken,
Program Assistant, Humanitarian and Development Ministries
216.736.3810
dickend@ucc.org

Brande Midgett-Crosby
Communications Associate
216.736.3212
midgett-crosbyb@ucc.org

Amanda Sheldon
Program Associate, National Disaster and Refugee Ministries
216.736.3210
sheldona@ucc.org

Carol Fouke-Mpoyo
Communications Specialist
fouke-mpoyoc@ucc.org

 

Event Management

Valerie J. Smith
Director of Event and Scholarship Management and General Synod Administrator
216.736.2104
smithv@ucc.org

Janet (Jan) Gomoll  
Associate for Scholarship and Event Management
216.736.3809
gomollj@ucc.org

Christine Lucarelli
Associate for Event Management
216.736.2190
lucarellic@ucc.org

Shameerah Lemon
Associate for Event Management
216.736.2133
lemons@ucc.org

Sherri Smith
Program Assistant
216.736.3234
smiths@ucc.org

 

Financial Services

Nicholas Katzakis
Chief Financial Officer
216.736.3807
katzakisn@ucc.org

Tracy Lucas
Administrative Assistant & Payroll Coordinator
216.736.2161
lucast@ucc.org

Rana Brown
Ministry Accountant, Large Companies
216.736.3207
brownr@ucc.org

Brian Tracy
Controller
216.736.3206
tracyb@ucc.org

Ronald (Ron) Nowak 
Assistant Controller
216.736.2159
nowakr@ucc.org

Renee Flowers 
Ministry Accountant, Small Companies
216.736.2153
flowersr@ucc.org

Mark Bandza
Accounts Payable and Payroll Supervisor
216.736.3806
bandzam@ucc.org

Kathy Reinke
A/P, A/R General Ledger Processor
216.736.2164
reinkek@ucc.org

Connie Morgan-Johnson
Cash Receipts Coordinator
216.736.2155
morgan-johnsonc@ucc.org


Building Services


Julia Early

Lobby Hospitality
216.736.2247
hersickj@ucc.org

John Grimes
Maintenance Supervisor
216.736.2126
grimesj@ucc.org

David Mitchell
Maintenance Staff
216.736.2128
mitchelld@ucc.org


Office of the Associate General Minister for Justice and Local Church Ministries


Traci D. Blackmon
Associate General Minister
Justice and Local Church Ministries

216.736.3701
blackmont@ucc.org

Denise Pittman
Executive Assistant to the Associate General Minister and Executive Associate
216.736.3705
pittmand@ucc.org 

 

Ecumenical and Interfaith Relations

Vacant
216-736-2191
thompsonk@ucc.org

 

Faithful Action Witness FAW

Bentley deBardelaben-Phillips
Executive Associate, Justice and Local Church Ministries
216.736.3713
debardeb@ucc.org

Brooks Berndt
Minister of Environmental Justice
216.736.3722
berndtb@ucc.org

Velda Love 
Minister of Racial Justice 
216.736.3719
lovev@ucc.org

Noel Andersen
Minister for Immigration
nandersen@cwsglobal.org

Alegra Martin
Program Assistant, FAW and HWA Program Ministers
216.736.3712
martina@ucc.org

 

Faith-Forming Publications & Pilgrim Press

Rachel Hackenberg
Managing Editor, Faith-Forming Publications & Pilgrim Press
216.736.3865
Hackenbergr@ucc.org

Virginia (Jinni) Fontana
Production Coordinator
216.736.3848
fontanav@ucc.org

Kathryn (Katie) L. Martin
Licensing Coordinator
216.736.3875
martink@ucc.org

 

Health and Wholeness Advocacy HWA

Michael (Mike) Schuenemeyer
Team Leader, Health and Wholeness Advocacy Ministries
216.736.3217
schuenem@ucc.org

Amy Johnson
Minister for Sexuality Education and Justice
216.736.3718
johnsona@ucc.org

Rhina Ramos
National Coordinator for Proyecto Encuentros
216.736.3716
ramosr@ucc.org

Arthur Butler
Framework for Dialogue National Coordinator
216.736.3219
butlera@ucc.org

Sarah Lund
Minister for Disabilities and Mental Health Justice
216.736.3230
lunds@ucc.org

Erica Poellot
Program Coordinator Temporary-Overdose and Drug Use Ministries
poellote@ucc.org

Washington, DC Office

Sandra Sorensen 
Director DC Office
202.543.1517
sorenses@ucc.org

SuAnne Breen 
Administrative Assistant
202.543.1517
breens@ucc.org

Michael (Mike) Neuroth
Policy Advocate International Issues 
202.543.1517
neurothm@ucc.org

Jessica Quinn
Online Communications Specialist
202.543.1517
quinnj@ucc.org

Katie Adams
Policy Advocate Domestic Issues
202.543.1517
adamsk@ucc.org 

Madison Mayhew
Justice and Peace Policy Fellow
202.543.1517
mayhewm@ucc.org



Ministerial Excellence, Support & Authorization (MESA)


Elizabeth Dilley
Team Leader, MESA
216.736.3841
dilleye@ucc.org

Stephen Boyd 
Minister for Chaplains and Ministers in Specialized Settings
562.301.1622
boyds@ucc.org

Malcolm Himschoot
Minister for Ministerial Calls and Transitions
216.736.3840
himschootm@ucc.org

Darrell Ludwig
Profile and Ministry Opportunities Administrator
216.736.3847
ludwigd@ucc.org

Kathleen Sattler 
Administrative Assistant/Endorsement Secretary
216.736.3850
sattlerk@ucc.org

Tony Clark
Minister for Committee on Ministry Development and Leadership
216.736.3846
clarkt@ucc.org

Renee Jackson
Minister for Ministerial Formation
216.736.3842
jacksonr@ucc.org 

Faith Education, Innovation and Formation (Faith INFO)

Chris Davies
Team Leader, Faith INFO
216.736.3827
daviesc@ucc.org

Susan Blain
Minister for Worship and Gospel Arts
216.736.3869
blains@ucc.org

Tracy Wispelwey
Minister of Congregational and Community Engagement
216.736.3706
wispelweyt@ucc.org

Trayce Potter
Minister for Youth/Young Adult Engagement
216.736.3870
pottert@ucc.org

Jennifer White
Program Assistant, Faith INFO
216.736.3876
whiteje@ucc.org

Roberto Ochoa
Program Associate for Congregations of Color and Ethnic Identified Congregations
216.736.3813
ochoar@ucc.org

Kate Matthews
Writer Sermon Seeds
216.736.3855
matthewsk@ucc.org

Karen Frederick
Grants Support Temporary
216-736-3856
frederickk@ucc.org

Church Building and Loan Fund
216.736.3834
Fax: 216.736.3836

Patrick Duggan
Executive Director
216.736.3834
dugganp@ucc.org

David Schoen
Minister for Church Legacy and Closure
216.736.3839
dschoen@ucc.org

Erin E. Frameli
Program Services Assistant
216.736.3858
framelie@ucc.org

Shaena Ragin 
Senior Loan Specialist
216.736.3822
ragins@ucc.org

Susan Mitchell
Associate Director of Strategic Initiatives
216.736.3819 (VM only)
mitchells@ucc.org

Melina Higbee
Strategic Administrator, CB&LF
216.736.3817
higbeem@ucc.org

Jill White
Regional Mission Interpreter, New England and Middle Atlantic Region CB& LF
216.736.3820
whitej@ucc.org

Charles Blaisdell
Regional Mission Interpreter, Upper Western Region CB&LF
216.736.3853
blaisdellc@ucc.org

Paul Bizer
Regional Mission Interpreter, Southern Region CB&LF
216.736.3851
bizerpaul@ucc.org

Tyah Higbee
Office Administrator
216.736.3834
higbeet@ucc.org

 

Cornerstone Fund

Maria Coyne
President/CEO Cornerstone Fund
700 Prospect Ave
Cleveland, OH 44115
216.736.3830
mcoyne@cornerstonefund.org

Kathy Houston
Vice President/CFO/COO
Cornerstone Fund
700 Prospect Ave
Cleveland, OH 44115
216.736.3832
KHouston@cornerstonefund.org

Jeanine Heasley Colozza
Vice President, Chief Lending Officer
Cornerstone Fund
700 Prospect Ave.
Cleveland, OH 44115
216-736-3845
jcolozza@cornerstonefund.org

Joseph Morgan
Client Specialist
700 Prospect Ave
Cleveland, OH 44115
216.736.3824
jmorgan@cornerstonefund.org

Ann Poston
Chief Marketing Officer
700 Prospect Ave
Cleveland, OH 44115
216.736.3825
aposton@cornerstonefund.org

Debby Smith
Investment Relationship Manager
700 Prospect Ave
Cleveland, OH 44115
216.736.3828
dsmith@cornerstonefund.org

Terri Taylor
Client Support Specialist
700 Prospect Ave
Cleveland, OH 44115
216.736.3826
ttaylor@cornerstonefund.org

Rebecca Mayhew
Senior Relationship Manager
700 Prospect Ave
Cleveland, OH 44115
216.736.3815
rmayhew@cornerstonefund.org

Robert Herrick
Senior Relationship Manager
Cornerstone Fund
216.736.3816
rherrick@cornerstonefund.org



MISSION PERSONNEL

Cathy Nichols
Executive, Mission Personnel (IN)
317.713.2566
cnichols@dom.disciples.org

Julia Flores-Ferrer
Administrative Assistant, Mission Personnel (IN)
317.713.2567
jaflores@dom.disciples.org

RESOURCE  DEVELOPMENT 

Jane Sullivan-Davis
Executive for Resource Development (IN)
317.713.2558
janesd@dom.disciples.org

Kelsey Cameron
Program Associate for Resource Development (IN)
317.713.2571
kcameron@dom.disciples.org

Bethany Guy
Director of Communications (IN)
317.713.2562
bguy@dom.disciples.org

David Barickman
Program Associate, Resource Development (IN)
317.713.2562
dbarickman@dom.disciples.org

Krista Johnson
Program Associate (IN)
317.713.2578
kjohnson@dom.disciples.org

Yashira Flores
Administrative Assistant (IN)
317.713.2570
yflores@dom.disciples.org

Joani Adorno Diaz
317-713-2555
jadorno-diaz@dom.disciples.org

 

DIVISION OF OVERSEAS MINISTRIES

Julia Brown Karimu
President, Division of Overseas Ministries, Co-Executive of Global Ministries (IN)
317.713.2577
jkarimu@dom.disciples.org

Toi Davis
Executive Assistant/Corporate Secretary, Division of Overseas Ministries (IN)
317.713.2576
tdavis@dom.disciples.org

Lonna Owens
Vice President of Finance, Division of Overseas Ministries (IN)
317.713.2682
lowens@dom.disciples.org

Tammy Ooley
Finance Associate, Division of Overseas Ministries (IN)
317.713.2556
tooley@dom.disciples.org

Trudy Ellis
Accounts Payable Clerk, Division of Overseas Ministries (IN)
317.713.2564
tellis@dom.disciples.org 

Marco Cable
Area Executive for Africa (IN)
317.713.2551
lcable@dom.disciples.org

Lorna Hernandez
Director, People-to-People Pilgrimage Program (IN) 
317.713.2565
lhernandez@dom.disciples.org

Angel L. Rivera-Agosto
Area Executive for Latin America and the Caribbean (IN) 
317.713.2563
arivera@dom.disciples.org

 

Affiliated Ministries

Cornerstone Fund
888-822-3863
http://cornerstonefund.org/
cornerstonefund@ucc.org

The Pension Boards
475 Riverside Drive, Room 1020
New York, NY 10115
800-642-6543
http://www.pbucc.org
info@pbucc.org 

United Church Funds
877-806-4989
http://www.unitedchurchfunds.org/
info@unitedchurchfunds.org

Insurance Board
700 Prospect Ave., 8th Floor
Cleveland, OH 44115
800-437-8830
http://www.insuranceboard.org
info@insuranceboard.org

Church Building and Loan Fund
700 Prospect Ave.
Cleveland, OH 44115
866.822.8224 ext. 3834
http://cblf.uccpages.org
infocblf@ucc.org

Council for Health and Human Service Ministries
700 Prospect Avenue, 4th Floor
Cleveland, OH  44115
216.437-2250
http://www.chhsm.org
email: https://www.chhsm.org/contact/


National Staff (Alphabetical by last name)