List of Staff by Ministry Team

National and Global Ministries of the United Church of Christ
1300 E. 9th Street, Suite 1100
Cleveland, Ohio 44114
216.736.2100

Information and Technology Help Desk
216.736.2120
helpdesk@ucc.org

OFFICERS OF THE CHURCH
1300 E. 9th Street, Suite 1100
Cleveland, Ohio 44114
216.736.2105
Fax: 216.736.2103

John C. Dorhauer
General Minister and President
216.736.2101
dorhauerj@ucc.org

Traci D. Blackmon
Associate General Minister and Vice President, Justice and Local Church Ministries
216.736.3701
blackmont@ucc.org

Karen Georgia A. Thompson
Associate General Minister and Vice President, Wider Church Ministries and Operations and Co-Executive for Global Ministries
216.736.3201
thompsonk@ucc.org

Office of the General Minister and President

John C. Dorhauer
General Minister and President
216.736.2101
dorhauerj@ucc.org

Cheryl Joseph Williams
Chief Strategy Officer
216.736.2105
williamsc@ucc.org

Donyale Copeland
Executive Assistant to the GMP and CSO
216.736.3834
copelandd@ucc.org

Myron (Lee) Albertson
Conference Minister Search Coordinator
216.736.2114
albertsonl@ucc.org

General Counsel

Heather Kimmel
General Counsel and Secretary of the Corporation
216.736.2138
216.736.2203 (fax)
kimmelh@ucc.org

Cynthia Gaffney
Paralegal
216.736.2139
gaffneyc@ucc.org

Human Resources

Alisa Lewis
Director of Human Resources
216.736.2136
lewisam@ucc.org

Sharron McCrory
Human Resources Generalist
216.736.2134
mccrorys@ucc.org

Marketing

Charles Jefferson, Jr.
Director, Marketing & Communications, Common Services, Marketing and Communications (MarCom)
216.736.2131
jeffersonc@ucc.org

Keri Foster
Strategic Marketing & Communications Program Manager, Common Services, Marketing and Communications (MarCom)
fosterk@ucc.org

Connie Larkman
Editorial Communications and News Strategist
216.736.2196
larkmanc@ucc.org

Hans Holznagel
Digital Content Specialist
holznagelh@ucc.org
 216.736.2151

Chris Gabriel
Web and Digital Strategist
gabrielc@ucc.org

Steven Liechty
Digital Design Specialist
216.736.2180
liechtys@ucc.org

Waide Harris
Web and Digital Specialist
harrisw@ucc.org
216.736.2185

Dave Sarkies
Digital Marketing Specialist
sarkiesd@ucc.org
216.736.2152

Laurel Steinetz
Digital Communications Strategist
steinetzl@ucc.org
 216.736.2211

Elizabeth “Brooke” Canada
Social Media Specialist,

Maic D’Agostino
Multimedia Content Specialist
dagostinom@ucc.org

Robert  Lormor
Video Services Manager
lormorr@ucc.org
216.736.2178

Philanthropy

Kent Siladi
Director of Philanthropy
siladik@ucc.org
216.736.2109

Juliet Dombos
Administrative Assistant
216.736.3766
dombosj@ucc.org

Jacqueline Owen
Development Strategist
216.287.0129
owenj@ucc.org

Andrew DeBraber
Major Gifts Officer
216.736.2168
debrabera@ucc.org

Andrew Warner
Generosity Outreach Officer
warnera@ucc.org
216.736.2166

Lee Gagen
Major Gift Officer

Barbee Thomas
Development Associate
thomasb@ucc.org

UCC Resources
800.537.3394
uccresources.com
Fax: 216.736.2223

Marie Tyson
Revenue Strategist
216.736.3777
tysonm@ucc.org

Brian Furry
Warehouse Supervisor
216.736.3784
furryb@ucc.org

Lynn Herbst
Customer Service Representative
herbstl@ucc.org
216.736.3782

Michael May
Shipping Staff
216.736.3785

Center for Analytics, Research, and Data (CARDD)

Erica Dollhopf
Director, Center for Analytics, Common Services, Center for Analytics, Research Development, and Data (CARDD)
216.736.3866
dollhopfe@ucc.org

Rachel Duncan
Marketing, Technology & Fund Coordinator, Common Services, Center for Analytics, Research Development, and Data (CARDD)
rduncan@cornerstonefund.org
216.736.3837

Destiny Hisey
Associate Director, Common Services, Center for Analytics, Research Development, and Data (CARDD)
216.736.2149
hiseyd@ucc.org

Taylor Russell
Research Specialist, Common Services, Center for Analytics, Research Development, and Data (CARDD)
216.736.2150
russellt@ucc.org
216-736-2150

Phiwa Langeni
Ambassador for Innovation and Engagement, Common Services, Center for Analytics, Research Development, and Data (CARDD)
langenip@ucc.org
216.736.3811

Office of the Associate General Minister, Wider Church Ministries and Operations

Karen Georgia A. Thompson
Associate General Minister and Vice President
thompsonk@ucc.org

Darlene McKinney
Executive Assistant
mckinneyd@ucc.org
216.736.3202

Mark Pettis
Ecumenical & Interfaith Rel MGR
pettism@ucc.org
216.736.2140

Global Ministries

Peter Makari
Team Leader and Area Executive for Middle East and Europe
216.736.3227
makarip@ucc.org

David Barickman
Program Associate for Global Ministries Resource Development (IN)
dbarickman@dom.disciples.org
317.713.2562

India Bobadilla
Executive, Resource Development, Global Ministries (IN)
indiab@dom.disciples.org

Marco Cable
President, Division of Overseas Ministries (IN) and Co-Executive, Global Ministries
lcable@dom.disciples.org
317.713.2551

Kelsey Cameron Rose
Global Ministries Office of Resource Development (IN)
kcameron@dom.disciples.org
317.713.2571

Kahala Cannon
Acting Global Ministries Area Executive for Africa (IN)
kcannon@dom.disciples.org

Rebekah Choate
Associate for Global Advocacy and Education
216.736.3208
choater@ucc.org

Donna Cummings
Administrative Assistant, Mission Personnel, Global Ministries (IN)
dcummings@dom.disciples.org
 317.713.2567

Joani Adorno Diaz
Administrative Assistant, Resource Development, Global Ministries (IN)
jadorno-diaz@dom.disciples.org
317.713.2555

Derek  Duncan
Area Executive for East Asia and the Pacific
216.736.3220
duncand@ucc.org

Jane Duncan
Program Associate CESP
duncanj@ucc.org

Trudy Ellis
Accounts Payable Clerk, Global Ministries (IN)
tellis@dom.disciples.org
317.713.2564

Yashira Flores
Administrative Assistant for Missionary Relationships and Mission Engagement, Global Ministries (IN)
yflores@dom.disciples.org
317.713.2570

Julie Flores Ferrer
Administrative Assistant for Mission Personnel, Global Ministries (IN)
 jaflores@dom.disciples.org
317.713.2574

Marcy Gansler
Executive for Mission Engagement
216.736.3209
ganslerm@ucc.org

Bethany Guy
Director of Communications, Global Ministries (IN)
Bguy@dom.disciples.org
317.713.2574

Lorna Hernandez
Director, People-to-People Pilgrimages, Global Ministries, (IN)
lhernandez@dom.disciples.org
317.713.2565

Krista Johnson
Program Associate, Global Ministries (IN)
kjohnson@dom.disciples.org
317.713.2578

Karen Koza
Program Assistant, Global Ministries
kozak@ucc.org
216.736.3221

Sharee Malik
Administrative Assistant, Africa Office, Global Ministries (IN)
malik@dom.disciples.org
317.713.2552

Tammy Ooley
Finance Associate (IN)
tooley@dom.disciples.org
317.713.2556

Lonna Owens
Vice President of Finance, Global Ministries (IN)
lowens@dom.disciples.org
317.713.2682

Ángel Luis Rivera-Agosto
Area Executive for Latin America and the Caribbean, Global Ministries (IN)
arivera@dom.disciples.org
 317.713.2563

Phyllis Richards
Child and Elder Sponsorship Program Manager
216.736.3222
richardp@ucc.org

Maria Smith Warren
Administrative Assistant for Middle East and Europe and East Asia and the Pacific
216.736.3229
warrenm@ucc.org

Viktoria Varnado-Wooten
Executive Assistant/Corporate Secretary, Global Ministries (IN)
VVarnado-Wooten@dom.disciples.org

Communication and Development

Marcy Gansler
Executive for Mission Engagement, Communications and Development Team, Wider Church Ministries
216.736.2111
ganslerm@ucc.org

Edward Cade
Associate for Historical Preservation and Archivist, Communications and Development Team, Wider Church Ministries
cadee@ucc.org
216.736.2111

Monica Dawkins-Smith
Executive Associate, Communications and Development Team, Wider Church Ministries
dawkins-smithm@ucc.org
216.736.3232

Brande Midgett-Crosby
Communications Associate, Communications and Development Team, Wider Church Ministries
midgett-crosbyb@ucc.org
 216.736.3212

Phyllis Richards
Program Associate for Global Sharing of Resources
216.736.3215
richardp@ucc.org

Event Management

Valerie J. Smith
Director of Event and Scholarship Management and General Synod Administrator
216.736.2104
smithv@ucc.org

Christine Lucarelli
Associate for Event Management
216.736.2190
lucarellic@ucc.org

Shameerah Lemon
Associate for Event Management
216.736.2133
lemons@ucc.org

Faith-forming Publications and The Pilgrim Press

Rachel Hackenberg
Publisher and Team Leader, Faith-Forming Publications, The Pilgrim Press
hackenbergr@ucc.org
216.736.3865

Adam Bresnahan
Book Production Coordinator, The Pilgrim Press
bresnahana@ucc.org
216.736.3848

Katie Martin
License and Acquisition Coordinator, The Pilgrim Press
martink@ucc.org
216.736.3875

Georgetta Thomas
Assistant for Communication and Sales, The Pilgrim Press
thomasg@ucc.org

Financial Services

Tami Marinella
Chief Financial Officer
marinellat@ucc.org
216.736.3807

Renee Flowers
Ministry Accountant, Small Companies, Common Services, Financial Services
flowersr@ucc.org
216.736.2153

Tracy Lucas
Payroll Administrator and Financial Assistant, Common Services, Financial Services
lucast@ucc.org
216.736.2161

Connie Morgan-Johnson
Cash Receipts Coordinator, Common Services, Financial Services
morgan-johnsonc@ucc.org
 216.736.2155

Ronald Nowak
Assistant Controller
216.736.2159
nowakr@ucc.org

Kathy Reinke
A/P, A/R General Ledger Processor, Common Services, Financial Services
reinkek@ucc.org
216.736.2164

Tonya Ryan
Staff Accountant, Common Services, Financial Services

Brian Tracy
Controller, Common Services, Financial Services
tracyb@ucc.org
216.736.3206

Global Hope

Joshua Baird
Team Leader, Global Humanitarian. Opportunities. Progress. Empowerment, Wider Church Ministries
bairdj@ucc.org
216.736.2182

Irene Willis Hassan
Minister for Refugee and Migration Services
hassani@ucc.org

Craig Hoffman
Program Assistant, Global HOPE
hoffmanc@ucc.org
216.736.2158

Elena Larssen
Minister for Volunteer Engagement
larssene@ucc.org
216.736.2162

Lesli Remaly
Minister for Disaster Response and Recovery
remalyl@ucc.org
216.736.2141

Hospitality

Julia Early
Lobby Hospitality
216.736.2247
hersickj@ucc.org

Office of the Executive Minister for Justice and Local Church Ministries

Traci D. Blackmon
Executive Minister, Justice and Local Church Ministries
216.736.3701
blackmont@ucc.org

Denise Pittman
Executive Assistant to the Executive Minister and Executive Associate
216.736.3705
pittmand@ucc.org

Faithful Action Witness FAW

Bentley deBardelaben
Executive Associate, Justice and Local Church Ministries
216.736.3713
debardeb@ucc.org

Noel Anderson
Minister for Immigration
nandersen@cwsglobal.org

Andrew Wells-Bean
Environmental Justice Fellowship
wellsbeana@ucc.org

Brooks Berndt
Minister of Environmental Justice
216.736.3722
berndtb@ucc.org

Velda Love
Minister of Racial Justice
lovev@ucc.org
216.736.3719

Sharon Fennema
Join The Movement Curator
fennemas@ucc.org
216.736.3829

Sekinah Hamlin
Minister for Economic Justice, Education for Faithful Action Ministries, Justice and Local Church Ministries
hamlins@ucc.org
216.736.3720

Andrea Burse
Health and Wholeness Advocacy, Justice and Local Church Ministries
bursea@ucc.org
216.736.3712

Sherry Warren
Minister for Gender Justice
warrens@ucc.org

Health and Wholeness Advocacy HWA

Michael Schuenemeyer
Executive for Health and Wholeness Advocacy Ministries
216.736.3217
schuenem@ucc.org

Amy Johnson
Minister for Sexuality Education and Justice, Our Whole Lives
216.736.3722
johnsona@ucc.org

Sarah Lund
United Church of Christ Minister for Disabilities and Mental Health Justice
lunds@ucc.org
216.736.3230

Erica Poellot
Minister for Harm Reduction and Overdose Prevention Ministries
poellote@ucc.org

Rhina Ramos
National Coordinator for Proyecto Encuentros
ramosr@ucc.org
216.736.3716

Washington, DC Office

Sandra Sorensen
Director DC Office
202.543.1517
sorenses@ucc.org

Katie Adams
Policy Advocate Domestic Issues
216.736.4202
adamsk@ucc.org

SuAnne Breen
Administrative Assistant
202.543.1517
breens@ucc.org

Thaddaeus Elliot
Justice and Peace Two-Year Fellowship
elliott@ucc.org

Michael Neuroth
Policy Advocate International Issues
216.736.4203
neurothm@ucc.org

Jessica Quinn
Online Communications Specialist
quinnj@ucc.org
202.543.1517

Ministerial Excellence, Support & Authorization (MESA)

Elizabeth Dilley
Minister and Team Leader
dilleye@ucc.org
216.736.3841

Stephen Boyd
Minister for Chaplains and Ministers in Specialized Settings
boyds@ucc.org
562.301.1622

Anissa Glaser-Bacon
Program Assistant
glaser-bacona@ucc.org
216.736.3886

Renee Jackson
Minister for Ministerial Formation
jacksonr@ucc.org
216-736-3842

Darrell Ludwig
Profile and Ministry Opportunities Administrator
216.736.3847
ludwigd@ucc.org

Jeff Nelson
Minister for Ministerial Calls and Transitions
nelsonj@ucc.org
216.736.3838

Melanie Oommen
Minister for Committee on Ministry Development and Leadership
oommenm@ucc.org

Faith Education, Innovation and Formation (Faith Info)

Cheryl Lindsay
Minister for Worship and Theology
lindsayc@ucc.org
216.736.2183

Roberto Ochoa
Minister for Ethnic Inclusion and Congregational Support for Small and Rural Churches
ochoar@ucc.org
 216.736.3813

Trayce Potter
Minister of Youth & Young Adult Engagement
stewartt@ucc.org
 216.736.3870

Aaron Wade
Minister for Congregational Leadership Development and Granting Scholarships
wadea@ucc.org
216.736.3860

Jennifer White
Program Assistant
216.736.3876
whiteje@ucc.org

Tracy Wispelwey
Minister of Congregational and Community Engagement
216.736.3706
wispelweyt@ucc.org

Church Building and Loan Fund
216.736.3834
Fax: 216.736.3836

Patrick Duggan
Executive Director
216.736.3833
dugganp@ucc.org

Monica Butko
Senior Loan Specialist, Church Building and Loan
butkom@ucc.org
216.736.3822

Erin E. Frameli
Program Services Assistant
216.736.3858
framelie@ucc.org

Melina Higbee
Strategic Administrator, Church Building & Loan Fund
higbeem@ucc.org
216.736.3817

Karen Hoge
Assistant Controller, Church Building & Loan Fund
hogek@ucc.org
216-736-3812

Susan Mitchell
Associate Director of Strategic Initiatives
216.736.3819
mitchells@ucc.org

David Sigmund
Regional Mission Interpreter (social media)
sigmundd@ucc.org
216.736.2170

David Schoen
Minister for Church Legacy and Closure
dschoen@ucc.org

Jill White
Regional Mission Interpreter, New England Region
216.736.3820
whitej@ucc.org

Cornerstone Fund

Maria Coyne
President/CEO Cornerstone Fund
700 Prospect Ave
Cleveland, OH 44115
mcoyne@cornerstonefund.org
216.736.3830

Scott Hackenberg
Vice President-Chief Lending Officer, Cornerstone Fund
700 Prospect Ave
Cleveland, OH 44115
shackenberg@cornerstonefund.org

Kathy Houston
Cornerstone Fund, Vice President/CFO/COO
700 Prospect Ave
Cleveland, OH 44115
KHouston@cornerstonefund.org
216.736.3832

Gabriel (Gabby) Jackson
Investment Portfolio Specialist, Cornerstone Fund
700 Prospect Ave
Cleveland, OH 44115
gjackson@cornerstonefund.org
216.736.3821

Dylan Pap
Client Lending and Portfolio Specialist
700 Prospect Ave
Cleveland, OH 44115
dpap@cornerstonefund.org
216.736.3816

Rebecca Perera
Director of Lending
700 Prospect Ave
Cleveland, OH 44115
rperera@cornerstonefund.org
216.736.3815

Debby Smith
Investment Supervisor – Cornerstone
700 Prospect Ave
Cleveland, OH 44115
216.736.3828
dsmith@cornerstonefund.org

DIVISION OF OVERSEAS MINISTRIES

Julia Brown Karimu
President, Division of Overseas Ministries, Co-Executive of Global Ministries (IN)
317.713.2577
jkarimu@dom.disciples.org

Toi Davis
Executive Assistant, Division of Overseas Ministries (IN)
317.713.2576
tdavis@dom.disciples.org

Lonna Owens
Treasurer, Division of Overseas Ministries ( IN)
317.713.2557
lowens@dom.disciples.org

Trudy Ellis
Accounts Payable Clerk, Division of Overseas Ministries (IN)
317.713.2564
tellis@dom.disciples.org 

LaMarco Cable
Area Executive for Africa (IN)
317.713.2551
lcable@dom.disciples.org

Robby Kongolo
Administrative Assistant, Africa Office
317.713.2552
rkongolo@dom.disciples.org

Jennifer Neer
jneer@dom.disciples.org

Lorna Hernandez
Coordinator, People to People Pilgrimage Program/International Mission Trips (IN)
317.713.2565
lhernandez@dom.disciples.org

Angel L. Rivera-Agosto
Area Executive for Latin America and the Caribbean (IN)
317.713.2563
arivera@dom.disciples.org

Jasmine Sanchez
Administrative Assistant for Latin America and the Caribbean (IN)
317.713.2561
jsanchez@dom.disciples.org

Affiliated Ministries

Cornerstone Fund
888-822-3863
http://cornerstonefund.org/
cornerstonefund@ucc.org

The Pension Boards
475 Riverside Drive, Room 1020
New York, NY 10115
800-642-6543
http://www.pbucc.org
info@pbucc.org

United Church Funds
877-806-4989
http://www.unitedchurchfunds.org/
info@unitedchurchfunds.org

Insurance Board
700 Prospect Ave., 5th Floor
Cleveland, OH 44115
800-437-8830
http://www.insuranceboard.org
info@insuranceboard.org

Church Building and Loan Fund
700 Prospect Ave.
Cleveland, OH 44115
866.822.8224 ext. 3834
http://cblf.uccpages.org
infocblf@ucc.org

Council for Health and Human Service Ministries
700 Prospect Avenue, 6th Floor
Cleveland, OH  44115
216-437-2250
http://www.chhsm.org
email: https://www.chhsm.org/contact/

National Staff (Alphabetical by last name)