List of Staff by Ministry Team

National and Global Ministries of the United Church of Christ
700 Prospect Ave.
Cleveland, Ohio 44115
216.736.2100

Information and Technology Help Desk
216.736.2120
helpdesk@ucc.org

OFFICERS OF THE CHURCH
700 Prospect Ave E
Cleveland, OH 44115-1100
216.736.2105
Fax: 216.736.2103

John C. Dorhauer
General Minister and President 
216.736.2101
dorhauerj@ucc.org

Traci D. Blackmon
Associate General Minister, Justice and Local Churches
216.736.3701
blackmont@ucc.org

James A. Moos 
Associate General Minister, Global Engagement and Operations
216.736.3201
moosj@ucc.org

Office of the General Minister and President

John C. Dorhauer
General Minister and President 
216.736.2101
dorhauerj@ucc.org

Cheryl Joseph Williams
Chief Strategy Officer
216.736.2105 
williamsc@ucc.org

Donyale Copeland
Executive Assistant to the GMP and CSO
216.736.3834
copelandd@ucc.org

Myron (Lee) Albertson
Conference Minister Search Coordinator
216.736.2114
albertsonl@ucc.org

General Counsel

Heather Kimmel
General Counsel and Secretary of the Corporation
216.736.2138
216.736.2203 (fax)
kimmelh@ucc.org

Cynthia Gaffney
Paralegal
216.736.2139
gaffneyc@ucc.org

Human Resources

Alisa Lewis
Director of Human Resources
216.736.2136
lewisam@ucc.org

Deborah Brown
Human Resources Generalist
216.736.2134
brownd@ucc.org

Kelly McCafferty
Human Resources Assistant
216.736.2137
mccaffertyk@ucc.org

Marketing and Philanthropy

Cynthia Bailie
Director of Marketing and Philanthropy
216.736.2131
bailiec@ucc.org

Nichole Collins
Associate Director, Annual Giving
216.736.2102
collinsn@ucc.org

Keri Sugerik
Office Coordinator, Donor Relations 
216.736.2167
sugerikk@ucc.org

Scott Shirai
Major Gifts Officer, East
216.736.2151
shirais@ucc.org

Andrew DeBraber
Major Gifts Officer, West
216.736.2168
debrabera@ucc.org

David Sigmund
Three Great Loves Ambassador
216.736.2170
sigmundd@ucc.org

Jacqueline Owen
Manager of Grant Writing and Administration
216.287.0129
owenj@ucc.org

Juliet Dombos
Administrative Assistant 
216.736.3766
dombosj@ucc.org

Donna Bell
Administrative Assistant (Temporary)
216.736.2152
belld@ucc.org

Connie Larkman
Manager, Communication Strategies & News Director
216.736.2196
larkmanc@ucc.org

Chris Gabriel
Manager, Web Strategies
gabrielc@ucc.org

Steven Liechty
Multimedia and Creative Content Specialist
216.736.2180
liechtys@ucc.org

Robert  Lormor 
Video Services Manager 
216.736.2178
lormorr@ucc.org

UCC Resources
800.537.3394
uccresources.com
Fax: 216.736.2223

Marie Tyson
Director of Sales and Distribution 
216.736.3777
tysonm@ucc.org

Brian Furry 
Warehouse Supervisor 
216.736.3784
furryb@ucc.org

Michael May
Shipping Staff
216.736.3785

Michael Szumilak
Shipping Staff
216.736.3785

Lynn Herbst
Customer Service Representative
800.537.3394

Donna Ivy
Customer Service Representative
800.537.3394

Center for Analytics, Research, and Data (CARD)

Kristina Lizardy-Hajbi
Director of CARD
216.736.3866
hajbik@ucc.org

Destiny Hisey
Associate Director
216.736.2149
hiseyd@ucc.org

Taylor-Moran Billings Russell
Research Specialist
216.736.2150
billingt@ucc.org 

Karen Koza
Administrative Assistant and Coordinator, Administrative Support Network
216.736.2145
kozak@ucc.org

Office of the Executive Minister for Global Engagement and Operations

James A. Moos
Executive Minister for Global Engagement and Operations
216.736.3201
moosj@ucc.org

Linda Long
Executive Assistant and Office Manager
216.736.3202
longl@ucc.org

Edward C. Cade 
Associate for Historical Preservation
216.736.2111
cadee@ucc.org

Global Ministries—Cleveland Office

Peter Makari  
Team Leader and Area Executive for Middle East and Europe 
216.736.3227
makarip@ucc.org

Linda Lawrence
Child and Elder Sponsorship Program Manager
216.736.3222
lawrencl@ucc.org

Patricia Cornacchione 
Administrative Assistant
216.736.3878
cornaccp@ucc.org

Marcy Gansler
Executive for Mission Engagement
216.736.3209
ganslerm@ucc.org

Rebekah Choate
Associate for Global Advocacy and Education
216.736.3208
choater@ucc.org

Derek  Duncan
Area Executive for East Asia and the Pacific
216.736.3220
duncand@ucc.org

Maria Smith Warren
Administrative Assistant for Middle East and Europe and East Asia and the Pacific
216.736.3229
warrenm@ucc.org

Deenabandhu Manchala 
Area Executive for Southern Asia
216.736.3205
manchalad@ucc.org

Karen Georgia Thompson
Minister for Ecumenical and Interfaith Relations
216.736.2191
thompsonk@ucc.org

LeShawn Davis 
Administrative Assistant for Southern Asia and Ecumenical and Interfaith Relations 
216.736.3221
davisl@ucc.org

UCC Humanitarian & Development Ministries (One Great Hour of Sharing)

Mary Schaller Blaufuss 
Team Leader and Executive for Volunteer Ministries
216.736.3214
blaufusm@ucc.org

Zachary (Zach) Wolgemuth
Executive for UCC Disaster Ministries
216.736.3211
wolgemuthz@ucc.org

Phyllis Richards
Program Associate for Global Sharing of Resources 
216.736.3215
richardp@ucc.org

Diane Dicken
Administrative Assistant for Finance and Program
216.736.3810
dickend@ucc.org

Brande Midgett-Crosby
Communications Associate (GSR 2/5ths; GM 2/5ths; MP 1/5th)
216.736.3212
midgett-crosbyb@ucc.org

Carol Fouke-Mpoyo
Part-time Communication Specialist
fouke-mpoyoc@ucc.org

Event Management

Valerie J. Smith
Director of Event and Scholarship Management and General Synod Administrator
216.736.2104
smithv@ucc.org

Janet A. Gomoll  
Associate for Special Events and Board Administration
216.736.3809
gomollj@ucc.org

Christine Lucarelli
Associate for Event Management
216.736.2190
lucarellic@ucc.org

Shameerah Lemon
Associate for Event Management
216.736.2133
lemons@ucc.org

Rachel Duncan
Progam Assistant
216.736.3812
duncanr@ucc.org

Financial Services

Stephen Jones
Chief Financial Officer
216.736.3807
joness@ucc.org

Tracy Mikesina
Administrative Assistant
216.736.2161
mikesinat@ucc.org

Ann Kiernozek
Controller 
216.736.3206
kiernoza@ucc.org

Rana Brown
Ministry Accountant, Large Companies
216.736.3207
brownr@ucc.org

Ronald Nowak 
Assistant Controller
216.736.2159
nowakr@ucc.org

Kathleen Selig 
A/R Coordinator
216.736.2155
seligk@ucc.org

Renee Flowers 
Ministry Accountant, Small Companies
216.736.2153
flowersr@ucc.org

Mark Bandza
A/P Payroll Coordinator
216.736.2162
bandzam@ucc.org

Michelle Baker
Accounts Receivable Coordinator (Temporary)
bakerm@ucc.org

Cathleen Hassler
Coordinator of Payroll and A/P (Temporary)
216.736.2162
hassellc@ucc.org

Building Services

Julia Early
Lobby Hospitality
216.736.2247
hersickj@ucc.org

Richard Johnson
Building Maintenance
216.736.2128
johnsonr@ucc.org

John Grimes
Building Maintenance
216.736.2126
grimesj@ucc.org

Office of the Executive Minister for Justice and Local Church Ministries

Traci D. Blackmon
Executive Minister, Justice and Local Church Ministries
216.736.3701
blackmont@ucc.org

Denise Pittman
Executive Assistant to the Executive Minister and Executive Associate
216.736.3705
pittmand@ucc.org 

Faithful Action Witness FAW

Bentley deBardelaben 
Executive Associate, Justice and Local Church Ministries
216.736.3713
debardeb@ucc.org

Brooks Berndt
Minister of Environmental Justice
216.736.3722
berndtb@ucc.org

Velda Love 
Minister of Racial Justice 
216.736.3719
lovev@ucc.org

Noel Anderson
Minister for Immigration
nandersen@cwsglobal.org

Alegra Martin
Program Assistant, FAW and HWA Program Ministers
216.736.3712
martina@ucc.org

Health and Wholeness Advocacy HWA

Michael Schuenemeyer
Executive for Health and Wholeness Advocacy Ministries
216.736.3217
schuenem@ucc.org

Amy Johnson
Our Whole Lives Coordinator
216.736.3722
johnsona@ucc.org

Arthur Butler
Framework for Dialogue National Coordinator
216.736.3219
butlera@ucc.org

Elivette (Elly) Mendez Angulo
Project Coordinator
216.736.3716
proyectobienvenida@ucc.org

Washington, DC Office

Sandra Sorensen 
Director DC Office
202.543.1517
sorenses@ucc.org

SuAnne Breen 
Administrative Assistant
202.543.1517
breens@ucc.org

Jessie Palatucci
Communication Strategist
216.736.4205
palatucj@ucc.org

Michael Neuroth
Policy Advocate International Issues 
216.736.4203
neurothm@ucc.org

Katie Adams
Policy Advocate Domestic Issues
216.736.4202
adamsk@ucc.org

Jason Carson Wilson
Justice and Peace Advocacy Fellow
202.543.1517
wilsonj@ucc.org

Ministerial Excellence, Support & Authorization (MESA)

Holly MillerShank 
Minister and Team Leader
216.736.3881
millershankh@ucc.org

Stephen Boyd 
Minister for Chaplains and Ministers in Specialized Settings
562.301.1622
boyds@ucc.org

Kathryn Clark
Minister for Members in Discernment
216.736.3842
clarkk@ucc.org

Elizabeth Dilley
Minister for Ministers in Local Churches
216.736.3841
dilleye@ucc.org

Malcolm Himschoot
Minister for Ministerial Transition
216.736.3840
himschootm@ucc.org

Darrell Ludwig
Profile and Ministry Opportunities Administrator
216.736.3847
ludwigd@ucc.org

Kathleen Sattler 
Administrative Assistant/Endorsement Secretary 
216.736.3850
sattlerk@ucc.org

Faith Formation

Ivy Beckwith
Minister and Team Leader
216.736.3875
beckwithi@ucc.org

Susan Blain
Minister for Worship, Liturgy, and Spiritual Formation
216.736.3869
blains@ucc.org

Tracy Wispelwey
Minister of Congregational and Community Engagement
216.736.3706
wispelweyt@ucc.org

Chris Davies
Program Manager, Congregational Assessment, Support and Advancement
216.736.3827
daviesc@ucc.org

Jennifer White
Program Assistant
216.736.3876
whiteje@ucc.org

Kate Matthews
Writer Sermon Seeds
216.736.3855
matthewsk@ucc.org

Church Building and Loan Fund
216.736.3834
Fax: 216.736.3836

Patrick Duggan
Executive Director
216.736.3833
dugganp@ucc.org

David Schoen
Minister for Church Legacy and Closure
dschoen@ucc.org

Erin E. Frameli
Program Services Assistant
216.736.3858
framelie@ucc.org

Shaena Ragin 
Senior Loan Specialist
216.736.3822
ragins@ucc.org

Susan Mitchell
Associate Director of Strategic Initiatives
216.736.3819
mitchells@ucc.org

Melina Higbee
Strategic Administrator
216.736.3817
higbeem@ucc.org

Jill White
Regional Mission Interpreter, New England Region
216.736.3820
whitej@ucc.org

Priscilla Bizer  
Capital Fundraising Executive, Western Central Region
216.736.3835
bizerp@ucc.org

Charles Blaisdell
Regional Mission Interpreter, Upper West Region
216.736.3853
blaisdellc@ucc.org

Cornerstone Fund

Maria Coyne
President/CEO Cornerstone Fund
700 Prospect Ave
Cleveland, OH 44115
216.736.3830
mcoyne@cornerstonefund.org

Stacey Falcone
Director of Lending – Cornerstone
700 Prospect Ave
Cleveland, OH 44115
216.736.3815
sfalcone@cornerstonefund.org

Kathy Houston
Cornerstone Fund, Vice President/CFO/COO
700 Prospect Ave
Cleveland, OH 44115
216.736.3832
KHouston@cornerstonefund.org

Anthony Marcial
Staff Accountant, Cornerstone Fund
700 Prospect Ave
Cleveland, OH 44115
216.736.3821
amarcial@cornerstonefund.org

Joseph Morgan
Loan Administrator
700 Prospect Ave
Cleveland, OH 44115
216.736.3824
jmorgan@cornerstonefund.org

Ann Poston
Director of Marketing-Communications-Product
700 Prospect Ave
Cleveland, OH 44115
216.736.3825
aposton@cornerstonefund.org

Debby Smith
Investment Supervisor – Cornerstone
700 Prospect Ave
Cleveland, OH 44115
216.736.3828
dsmith@cornerstonefund.org

Tina Stone
Teller and New Investment Account Representative
700 Prospect Ave E
Cleveland, OH 44115
216.736.3816
tstone@cornerstonefund.org

Terri Taylor
Client Support Specialist
700 Prospect Ave
Cleveland, OH 44115
ttaylor@cornerstonefund.org

MISSION PERSONNEL

Cathy Nichols
Executive, Mission Personnel (IN)
317.713.2566
cnichols@dom.disciples.org

Julia Flores-Ferrer
Administrative Assistant, Mission Personnel (IN)
317.713.2567
jfloresferrer@dom.disciples.org

Beth Miller 
Administrative Assistant, Missionary Relationships (IN) 
317.713.2570
bmiller@dom.disciples.org

Lorna Hernandez
Coordinator, People to People Pilgrimage Program/International Mission Trips (IN) 
317.713.2565
lhernandez@dom.disciples.org

RESOURCE  DEVELOPMENT

Jane Sullivan-Davis
Executive for Resource Development (IN)
317.713.2558
janesd@dom.disciples.org

Kelsey Cameron
Program Associate for Resource Development (IN)
317.713.2571
kcameron@dom.disciples.org

Beth Guy
Program Associate for Resource Development for Global Ministries (IN)
317.713.2562
bguy@dom.disciples.org

DIVISION OF OVERSEAS MINISTRIES

Julia Brown Karimu
President, Division of Overseas Ministries, Co-Executive of Global Ministries (IN)
317.713.2577
jkarimu@dom.disciples.org

Toi Davis
Executive Assistant, Division of Overseas Ministries (IN)
317.713.2576
tdavis@dom.disciples.org

Lonna Owens
Treasurer, Division of Overseas Ministries ( IN)
317.713.2557
lowens@dom.disciples.org

Trudy Ellis
Accounts Payable Clerk, Division of Overseas Ministries (IN)
317.713.2564
tellis@dom.disciples.org 

LaMarco Cable
Area Executive for Africa (IN)
317.713.2551
lcable@dom.disciples.org

Robby Kongolo
Administrative Assistant, Africa Office
317.713.2552
rkongolo@dom.disciples.org

Jennifer Neer
jneer@dom.disciples.org

Lorna Hernandez
Coordinator, People to People Pilgrimage Program/International Mission Trips (IN)
317.713.2565
lhernandez@dom.disciples.org

Angel L. Rivera-Agosto
Area Executive for Latin America and the Caribbean (IN)
317.713.2563
arivera@dom.disciples.org

Jasmine Sanchez
Administrative Assistant for Latin America and the Caribbean (IN)
317.713.2561
jsanchez@dom.disciples.org

Affiliated Ministries

Cornerstone Fund
888-822-3863
http://cornerstonefund.org/
cornerstonefund@ucc.org

The Pension Boards
475 Riverside Drive, Room 1020
New York, NY 10115
800-642-6543
http://www.pbucc.org
info@pbucc.org 

United Church Funds
877-806-4989
http://www.unitedchurchfunds.org/
info@unitedchurchfunds.org

Insurance Board
700 Prospect Ave., 5th Floor
Cleveland, OH 44115
800-437-8830
http://www.insuranceboard.org
info@insuranceboard.org

Church Building and Loan Fund
700 Prospect Ave.
Cleveland, OH 44115
866.822.8224 ext. 3834
http://cblf.uccpages.org
infocblf@ucc.org

Council for Health and Human Service Ministries
700 Prospect Avenue, 6th Floor
Cleveland, OH  44115
216-437-2250
http://www.chhsm.org
email: https://www.chhsm.org/contact/

National Staff (Alphabetical by last name)