United Church of Christ

Directory by Ministry Team

National and Global Ministries of the United Church of Christ
700 Prospect Ave.
Cleveland, Ohio 44115
216.736.2100

Information and Technology Help Desk
216.736.2120
helpdesk@ucc.org

OFFICERS OF THE CHURCH
700 Prospect Ave. E
Cleveland, OH 44115-1100
216.736.2105
Fax: 216.736.2103

John C. Dorhauer
General Minister and President 
216.736.2101
dorhauerj@ucc.org

James A. Moos
Associate General Minister
216.736.3201
moosj@ucc.org

Traci D. Blackmon
Associate General Minister
216.736.3701
blackmont@ucc.org

 

OFFICE OF THE GENERAL MINISTER AND PRESIDENT
John C. Dorhauer
General Minister and President 
216.736.2101
dorhauerj@ucc.org

Cheryl Joseph Williams
Chief Strategy Officer
216.736.2105 
williamsc@ucc.org

Donyale Copeland
Executive Assistant to the GMP and CSO 
216.736.2156
copelandd@ucc.org

Myron (Lee) Albertson
Conference Minister Search Coordinator
216.736.2114
albertsonl@ucc.org

 

General Counsel
Heather Kimmel
General Counsel
216.736.2138
kimmelh@ucc.org


Cynthia Gaffney 
Paralegal
216.736.2139
gaffneyc@ucc.org

Human Resources
Alisa Lewis
Director of Human Resources
216.736.2136
lewisam@ucc.org

Kelly McCafferty
Human Resources Assistant
216.736.2137
mccaffertyk@ucc.org

Jennifer Bennett
Human Resources Generalist
216-736-2134
bennettj@ucc.org

Office of Philanthropy, Technology, Identity, and Communication (OPTIC)
800.846.6822
Fax: 216.736.2297

Cynthia Bailie
Director, OPTIC
216.736.2131
bailiec@ucc.org

Keri Foster
Program Associate for OPTIC
216.736.2167
fosterk@ucc.org

Kathryn Martin
Digital Marketing Specialist
216.736.2152
martink@ucc.org

LeShawn Davis
Development Associate
216-736-2145
davisl@ucc.org

Andrew DeBraber
Generosity Officer
216.736.2168
debrabera@ucc.org

David Sigmund
Three Great Loves Ambassador
216.736.2170
sigmundd@ucc.org

Jacqueline Owen
Development Strategist
216.736.2169
owenj@ucc.org

Juliet Dombos
Program Assistant OPTIC
216.736.3766
dombosj@ucc.org

Connie Larkman
Editorial Communications and News Strategist
216.736.2196
larkmanc@ucc.org

Steven Liechty
Digital Design Specialist
216.736.2180
liechtys@ucc.org

Robert  Lormor 
Video Services Specialist
216.736.2178
lormorr@ucc.org

Chris Gabriel 
Web and Digital Strategist
216.736.2186
gabrielc@ucc.org

Laurel Steinetz
Social Media Specialist
216.736.2211
steinetzl@ucc.org

UCC Resources
800.537.3394
uccresources.com
Fax: 216.736.2223

Marie Tyson
Revenue Strategist
216.736.3777
tysonm@ucc.org

Brian Furry 
Warehouse Supervisor 
216.736.3784
furryb@ucc.org

Michael May
Shipping Staff
216.736.3785
maym@ucc.org

Michael Szumilak
Shipping Staff
216.736.3785

Lynn Herbst
Customer Service Representative
800.537.3394
216.736.3782
HerbstL@ucc.org

Donna Ivy
Customer Service Representative
800.537.3394
216.736.3780
ivyd@ucc.org

Center for Analytics, Research, and Data (CARD)

Erica Dollhopf
Director
216.736.3866
dollhopfe@ucc.org

Destiny Hisey
Associate Director
216.736.2149
hiseyd@ucc.org

Taylor-Moran Billings Russell
Research Specialist
216.736.2150
billingt@ucc.org 

Rachel Duncan
Administrative Assistant
216.736.3837
duncanr@ucc.org

 

Office of the Executive Minister for Global Engagement and Operations
James A. Moos
Associate General Minister
216.736.3201
moosj@ucc.org

Linda Long
Executive Assistant and Office Manager
216.736.3202
longl@ucc.org

Edward C. Cade 
Associate for Historical Preservation
216.736.2111
cadee@ucc.org

 

Global Ministries—Cleveland Office
Peter Makari  
Team Leader and Area Executive for Middle East and Europe 
216.736.3227
makarip@ucc.org

Linda Lawrence
Child and Elder Sponsorship Program Manager
216.736.3222
lawrencl@ucc.org

Patricia Cornacchione 
Administrative Assistant, Child Sponsorship
216.736.3878
cornaccp@ucc.org

Marcy Gansler
Executive for Mission Engagement
216.736.3209
ganslerm@ucc.org

Rebekah Choate
Associate for Global Advocacy and Education
216.736.3208
choater@ucc.org

Derek  Duncan
Area Executive for East Asia and the Pacific
216.736.3220
duncand@ucc.org

Maria Smith Warren
Program Assistant
216.736.3229
warrenm@ucc.org

Rebecca King
Program Assistant
216.736.3221
kingr@ucc.org

Deenabandhu Manchala 
Area Executive for Southern Asia
216.736.3205
manchalad@ucc.org

Karen Georgia Thompson
Minister for Ecumenical and Interfaith Relations
216.736.2191
thompsonk@ucc.org

Cara McKinney
Mission Engagement Intern
216.736.3216
mckinneyc@ucc.org

Humanitarian & Development Ministries (One Great Hour of Sharing) 
Mary Schaller Blaufuss 
Team Leader, Humanitarian & Development Ministries
216.736.3214
blaufusm@ucc.org

Zachary (Zach) Wolgemuth
Executive for UCC Disaster Ministries
216.736.3211
wolgemuthz@ucc.org

Phyllis Richards
Program Associate for Global Sharing of Resources 
216.736.3215
richardp@ucc.org

Diane Dicken
Program Assistant
216.736.3810
dickend@ucc.org

Brande Midgett-Crosby
Communications Associate
216.736.3212
midgett-crosbyb@ucc.org

Amanda Sheldon
Program Associate, National Disaster and Refugee Ministries
216.736.3210
sheldona@ucc.org

Carol Fouke-Mpoyo
Communications Specialist
fouke-mpoyoc@ucc.org

 

Event Management
Valerie J. Smith
Director of Event and Scholarship Management and General Synod Administrator
216.736.2104
smithv@ucc.org

Janet A. Gomoll  
Associate for Scholarship and Event Management
216.736.3809
gomollj@ucc.org

Christine Lucarelli
Associate for Event Management
216.736.2190
lucarellic@ucc.org

Shameerah Lemon
Associate for Event Management
216.736.2133
lemons@ucc.org

Karen Koza
Program Assistant and Coordinator, Administrative Support Network
216.736.3812
kozak@ucc.org

 

Financial Services

Nicholas Katzakis
Chief Financial Officer
216.736.3807
katzakisn@ucc.org

Tracy Mikesina
Administrative Assistant
216.736.2161
mikesinat@ucc.org

Rana Brown
Ministry Accountant, Large Companies
216.736.3207
brownr@ucc.org

Brian Tracy
Controller
216.736.3206
tracyb@ucc.org

Ronald Nowak 
Assistant Controller
216.736.2159
nowakr@ucc.org

Renee Flowers 
Ministry Accountant, Small Companies
216.736.2153
flowersr@ucc.org

Mark Bandza
Accounts Payable and Payroll Supervisor
216.736.2162
bandzam@ucc.org

Kathy Reinke
A/P, A/R General Ledger Processor
216.736.2164
reinkek@ucc.org

Connie Morgan-Johnson
Cash Receipts Coordinator
216.736.2155
morgan-johnsonc@ucc.org


Building Services

Julia Early
Lobby Hospitality
216.736.2247
hersickj@ucc.org

John Grimes
Maintenance Supervisor
216.736.2126
grimesj@ucc.org

David Mitchell
Maintenance Staff
216.736.2128
mitchelld@ucc.org


Office of the Executive Minister for Justice and Local Church Ministries

Traci D. Blackmon
Associate General Minister
216.736.3701
blackmont@ucc.org

Denise Pittman
Executive Assistant to the Executive Minister and Executive Associate
216.736.3705
pittmand@ucc.org 

 

Faithful Action Witness FAW
Bentley deBardelaben 
Executive Associate, Justice and Local Church Ministries
216.736.3713
debardeb@ucc.org

Brooks Berndt
Minister of Environmental Justice
216.736.3722
berndtb@ucc.org

Velda Love 
Minister of Racial Justice 
216.736.3719
lovev@ucc.org

Rachel Hackenberg
Managing Editor, Faith-Forming Publications & Pilgrim Press
216.736.3865
Hackenbergr@ucc.org

Jinni Fontana
Production Coordinator, Faith-Forming Publications & Pilgrim Press
216-736-3848
fontanav@ucc.org

Noel Andersen
Minister for Immigration
nandersen@cwsglobal.org

Alegra Martin
Program Assistant, FAW and HWA Program Ministers
216.736.3712
martina@ucc.org

 

Health and Wholeness Advocacy HWA
Michael Schuenemeyer
Executive for Health and Wholeness Advocacy Ministries
216.736.3217
schuenem@ucc.org

Amy Johnson
Our Whole Lives Coordinator
216.736.3718
johnsona@ucc.org

Arthur Butler
Framework for Dialogue National Coordinator
216.736.3219
butlera@ucc.org

Sarah Lund
Minister for Disabilities and Mental Health Justice
216.736.3230
lunds@ucc.org

Washington, DC Office
Sandra Sorensen 
Director DC Office
202.543.1517
sorenses@ucc.org

SuAnne Breen 
Administrative Assistant
202.543.1517
breens@ucc.org

Michael Neuroth
Policy Advocate International Issues 
216.736.4203
neurothm@ucc.org

Katie Adams
Policy Advocate Domestic Issues
216.736.4202
adamsk@ucc.org 

Madison Mayhew
Justice and Peace Policy Fellow
216.736.4204
mayhewm@ucc.org



Ministerial Excellence, Support & Authorization (MESA)


Marja Coons-Torn
Interim Team Leader, MESA
216.736.3886
coons-tornm@ucc.org

Stephen Boyd 
Minister for Chaplains and Ministers in Specialized Settings
562.301.1622
boyds@ucc.org

Elizabeth Dilley
Minister for Ministerial Support and Accountability
216.736.3841
dilleye@ucc.org

Malcolm Himschoot
Minister for Ministerial Calls and Transitions
216.736.3840
himschootm@ucc.org

Darrell Ludwig
Profile and Ministry Opportunities Administrator
216.736.3847
ludwigd@ucc.org

Kathleen Sattler 
Administrative Assistant/Endorsement Secretary
216.736.3850
sattlerk@ucc.org

Tony Clark
Minister for Committee on Ministry Development and Leadership
216.736.3846
clarkt@ucc.org

Renee Jackson
Minister for Ministerial Formation
216.736.3842
jacksonr@ucc.org 

Faith Education, Innovation and Formation (Faith INFO)

Chris Davies
Team Leader, Faith INFO
216.736.3827
daviesc@ucc.org

Susan Blain
Minister for Worship and Gospel Arts
216.736.3869
blains@ucc.org

Tracy Wispelwey
Minister of Congregational and Community Engagement
216.736.3706
wispelweyt@ucc.org

Trayce Potter
Minister for Youth/Young Adult Engagement
216-736-3870
stewartt@ucc.org

Jennifer White
Program Assistant
216.736.3876
whiteje@ucc.org

Roberto Ochoa
Program Associate for Congregations of Color
216-736-3813
ochoar@ucc.org

Kate Matthews
Writer Sermon Seeds
216.736.3855
matthewsk@ucc.org

 

Church Building and Loan Fund
216.736.3834
Fax: 216.736.3836

Patrick Duggan
Executive Director
216.736.3833
dugganp@ucc.org

David Schoen
Minister for Church Legacy and Closure
216.736.3839
dschoen@ucc.org

Erin E. Frameli
Program Services Assistant
216.736.3858
framelie@ucc.org

Shaena Ragin 
Senior Loan Specialist
216.736.3822
ragins@ucc.org

Susan Mitchell
Associate Director of Strategic Initiatives
216.736.3819
mitchells@ucc.org

Melina Higbee
Strategic Administrator, CB&LF
216.736.3817
higbeem@ucc.org

Jill White
Regional Mission Interpreter, New England and Middle Atlantic Region CB& LF
216.736.3820
whitej@ucc.org

Priscilla Bizer  
Regional Mission Interpreter, Western Region CB&LF
216.736.3835
bizerp@ucc.org

Charles Blaisdell
Regional Mission Interpreter, Upper Western Region CB&LF
216.736.3853
blaisdellc@ucc.org

Paul Bizer
Regional Mission Interpreter, Southern Region CB&LF
216.736.3851
bizerpaul@ucc.org

Tyah Higbee
Office Administrator
216.736.3834
higbeet@ucc.org

 

Cornerstone Fund
Maria Coyne
President/CEO Cornerstone Fund
700 Prospect Ave
Cleveland, OH 44115
216.736.3830
mcoyne@cornerstonefund.org

Michael Cheravitch
Vice President, Chief Lending Officer
Cornerstone Fund
700 Prospect Ave.
Cleveland, OH 44115
216.736.3831
mcheravitch@cornerstonefund.org

Kathy Houston
Cornerstone Fund, Vice President/CFO/COO
700 Prospect Ave
Cleveland, OH 44115
216.736.3832
KHouston@cornerstonefund.org

Joseph Morgan
Loan Administrator
700 Prospect Ave
Cleveland, OH 44115
216.736.3824
jmorgan@cornerstonefund.org

Ann Poston
Director of Marketing and Product Development
700 Prospect Ave
Cleveland, OH 44115
216.736.3825
aposton@cornerstonefund.org

Debby Smith
Investment Supervisor - Cornerstone
700 Prospect Ave
Cleveland, OH 44115
216.736.3828
dsmith@cornerstonefund.org

Terri Taylor
Client Support Specialist
700 Prospect Ave
Cleveland, OH 44115
ttaylor@cornerstonefund.org

Rebecca Mayhew
Lending Relationship Manager
700 Prospect Ave
Cleveland, OH 44115
rmayhew@cornerstonefund.org

 

MISSION PERSONNEL
Cathy Nichols
Executive, Mission Personnel (IN)
317.713.2566
cnichols@dom.disciples.org

Julia Flores-Ferrer
Administrative Assistant, Mission Personnel (IN)
317.713.2567
jfloresferrer@dom.disciples.org

Beth Miller 
Administrative Assistant, Missionary Relationships (IN) 
317.713.2570
bmiller@dom.disciples.org

Tom Morse
Executive, Mission Engagement (IN)
317.713.2574
tmorse@dom.disciples.org

 

RESOURCE  DEVELOPMENT 
Jane Sullivan-Davis
Executive for Resource Development (IN)
317.713.2558
janesd@dom.disciples.org

Kelsey Cameron
Program Associate for Resource Development (IN)
317.713.2571
kcameron@dom.disciples.org

Beth Guy
Program Associate for Resource Development (IN)
317.713.2562
bguy@dom.disciples.org

 

DIVISION OF OVERSEAS MINISTRIES
Julia Brown Karimu
President, Division of Overseas Ministries, Co-Executive of Global Ministries (IN)
317.713.2577
jkarimu@dom.disciples.org

Toi Davis
Executive Assistant, Division of Overseas Ministries (IN)
317.713.2576
tdavis@dom.disciples.org

Lonna Owens
Treasurer, Division of Overseas Ministries ( IN)
317.713.2557
lowens@dom.disciples.org

Trudy Ellis
Accounts Payable Clerk, Division of Overseas Ministries (IN)
317.713.2564
tellis@dom.disciples.org 

LaMarco Cable
Area Executive for Africa (IN)
317.713.2551
lcable@dom.disciples.org

Robby Kongolo
Administrative Assistant, Africa Office
317-713-2552
rkongolo@dom.disciples.org

Jennifer Neer
jneer@dom.disciples.org

Lorna Hernandez
Coordinator, People to People Pilgrimage Program/International Mission Trips (IN) 
317.713.2565
lhernandez@dom.disciples.org

Angel L. Rivera-Agosto
Area Executive for Latin America and the Caribbean (IN) 
317.713.2563
arivera@dom.disciples.org

Jasmine Sanchez 
Administrative Assistant for Latin America and the Caribbean (IN) 
317.713.2561
jsanchez@dom.disciples.org

 

Affiliated Ministries
Cornerstone Fund
888-822-3863
http://cornerstonefund.org/
cornerstonefund@ucc.org

The Pension Boards
475 Riverside Drive, Room 1020
New York, NY 10115
800-642-6543
http://www.pbucc.org
info@pbucc.org 

United Church Funds
877-806-4989
http://www.unitedchurchfunds.org/
info@unitedchurchfunds.org

Insurance Board
700 Prospect Ave., 5th Floor
Cleveland, OH 44115
800-437-8830
http://www.insuranceboard.org
info@insuranceboard.org

Church Building and Loan Fund
700 Prospect Ave.
Cleveland, OH 44115
866.822.8224 ext. 3834
http://cblf.uccpages.org
infocblf@ucc.org

Council for Health and Human Service Ministries
700 Prospect Avenue, 6th Floor
Cleveland, OH  44115
216.437-2250
http://www.chhsm.org
email: https://www.chhsm.org/contact/


National Staff (Alphabetical by last name)