Directory by Ministry Team

Directory by Ministry Team

National and Global Ministries of the United Church of Christ
700 Prospect Ave.
Cleveland,Ohio 44115
216-736-2100

National Staff (Alphabetical by last name)

OFFICERS OF THE CHURCH
700 Prospect Ave E
Cleveland, OH 44115-1100
216.736.2105
Fax: 216.736.2103

John C. Dorhauer
General Minister and President
216.736.2101
dorhauerj@ucc.org

Traci D. Blackmon
Executive Minister
Justice and Witness Ministries
216.736.3701
blackmont@ucc.org

Vacant
Executive Minister
Local Church Ministries

James A. Moos
Executive Minister for Wider Church Ministries and
Co-executive for Global Ministries
216.736.3201
moosj@ucc.org


OFFICE OF THE GENERAL MINISTER AND PRESIDENT
cares for the spiritual life, unity, and well-being of the Church; nurtures its covenantal life and its ecumenical and interfaith relationships; provides regular processes which focus on theological reflection throughout the church; and facilitates the visioning, planning, coordination, and implementation of the total mission of the United Church of Christ.

216.736.2105
Fax: 216.736.2103

John C. Dorhauer
General Minister and President
216.736.2101
dorhauerj@ucc.org
    
Nichole Collins
Executive Associate, OGMP and Strategic Initiatives
216.736.2102
collinsn@ucc.org

Cheryl Joseph Williams
Chief Strategy Officer
216.736.2105
williamsc@ucc.org

Karen Georgia Thompson
Minister for Ecumenical and Interfaith Relations
216.736.2191
thompsonk@ucc.org


GENERAL COUNSEL

Heather Kimmel
General Counsel
kimmelh@ucc.org
216.736.2138
216.736.2203 (fax)

Richard L. Hilbrich
Associate General Counsel
216.736.2139
hilbrichr@ucc.org

Mary Rookard
Legal Secretary
216.736.2170
rookardm@ucc.org


ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES

Lee Foley
Chief Administrative Officer
216.736.2192
216.736.2203 (fax)
foleyl@ucc.org

Valerie J. Smith
Associate Administrator of the General Synod and Team Leader
216.736.2104
smithv@ucc.org

Eleanor Ramos
Administrative Assistant to the Office of the Chief Administrative Officer
216.736.3182
ramose@ucc.org

Janet A. Gomoll  
Associate for Special Events and Board Administration
216.736.3809
gomollj@ucc.org
    
Denise Pittman
Associate for Governance and General Synod Administration
216.736.2133
pittmand@ucc.org

Christine Lucarelli
Associate for Administrative and Logistical Support
216.736.2190
lucarellic@ucc.org

Edward C. Cade
Associate for Historical Preservation and Archivist
216.736.2111
cadee@ucc.org
    
Information and Technology Help Desk
216.736.2120
helpdesk@ucc.org


OFFICE OF PHILANTHROPY AND STEWARDSHIP
800.846.6822
Fax: 216.736.2297

Mary Paxton
Director, Office of Philanthropy and Stewardship
216.736.2140
paxtonm@ucc.org

Patricia Lyden
Associate Director, Grant and Scholarship Administration
216.736.2166
lydenp@ucc.org

Melina Higbee
Strategic Programs Administrator
216.736.3817
higbeem@ucc.org

Lynne Hansen
Associate for Legacy Gifts
216.736.2171
hansenl@ucc.org

Scott Shirai
Major Gifts Officer, Eastern Region
216.736.2151
shirais@ucc.org

Andrew DeBraber
Major Gifts Officer, Western Region
216.736.2168
debrabera@ucc.org

Keri Sugerik
Office Coordinator
216.736.2167
sugerikk@ucc.org


PUBLISHING, IDENTITY, AND COMMUNICATION MINISTRY

Fax: 216.736.2223
800.537.3394 (Orders)
800.325.7061 (Orders)

Christina Villa
Director
216.736.2173
villac@ucc.org

Juliet Dombos
Administrative Assistant
216.736.3766
dombosj@ucc.org


NEWS AND MEDIA RELATIONS

Connie Larkman
Managing Editor and News Director
216.736.2196
larkmanc@ucc.org

Anthony Moujaes
UC News Coordinator
216.736.2211
moujaesa@ucc.org

PUBLISHING

Aimée J. Jannsohn
Marketing Manager
216.736.3761
jannsoha@ucc.org

Marchaé Grair
Digital Content Manager
216.736.3763
grairm@ucc.org

UCC RESOURCES

800.537.3394
uccresources.com
Fax: 216.736.2223

Marie Tyson
Director of Sales and Distribution
216.736.3777
tysonm@ucc.org

Brian Furry
Warehouse Supervisor
216.736.3784
furryb@ucc.org

Customer Service Representatives
800.537.3394
Lynn Herbst
Donna Ivy

Warehouse Shipping Clerks
216.736.3785
Michael May
Michael Szumilak

VIDEO SERVICES

Robert  Lormor
Video Services Manager
216.736.2178
lormorr@ucc.org

ONLINE COMMUNICATIONS

Daniel Hazard
Online Communications Manager
216.736.2186
hazardd@ucc.org

Steven Liechty
Multimedia and Content Specialist
216.736.2180
liechtys@ucc.org


OFFICE OF THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
Fax:  216.736.2277

Stephen Jones
Chief Financial Officer
216.736.3807
joness@ucc.org

Ann Kiernozek
Controller
216.736.3206
kiernoza@ucc.org

Ronald Nowak
Assistant Controller
216.736.2159
nowakr@ucc.org

David Balthis
Mortgage Loan Accountant
216.736.2158
balthisd@ucc.org

Renee Flowers
Ministry Accountant – Small Companies
216.736.2153
flowersr@ucc.org

Rana Brown
Ministry Accountant, Local & Wider Church Ministries
216.736.3207
brownr@ucc.org

Laura Bucci
Accounts Receivable and Accounts Payable Manager
216.736.2119
buccil@ucc.org

Kathleen Selig
Accounts Receivable Coordinator
216.736.2155
seligk@ucc.org

Kathleen Reinke
Accounts Receivable & General Ledger Processor
216.736.2164
reinkek@ucc.org

Mark Bandza
Payroll Coordinator
216.736.2162
bandzam@ucc.org

Tracy Mikesina
Administrative Assistant
216.736.2161
mikesinat@ucc.org


OFFICE OF HUMAN RESOURCES
Fax:  216.736.2289

Alisa Lewis
Director of Human Resources
216.736.2136
lewisam@ucc.org

Deborah Brown
Human Resources Generalist
216.736.2134
brownd@ucc.org

Kelly McCafferty
Human Resources Assistant
216.736.2137
mccaffertyk@ucc.org


LOCAL CHURCH MINISTRIES
Encourages and supports local churches of the United Church of Christ in the fulfillment of God’s mission.

700 Prospect Ave E
Cleveland, OH 44115-1100
216.736.3800
Fax: 216.736.3803
Email: lcm@ucc.org

OFFICE OF THE EXECUTIVE MINISTER

Vacant
Executive Minister

CONGREGATIONAL ASSESSMENT, SUPPORT, AND ADVANCEMENT (CASA)

New Beginnings Assessment Service
www.ucc.org/new-beginnings

New and Renewing Church Funding
www.ucc.org/grow-your-church

Legacy Churches
legacychurch@ucc.org

Christina (Chris) Davies
Coordinator
216.736.3827
daviesc@ucc.org

Karen Koza
Administrative Assistant
216.736.3837
kozak@ucc.org


FAITH FORMATION MINISTRY

Ivy Beckwith
Minister and Team Leader
216.736.3875
beckwithi@ucc.org

Susan Blain
Minister for Worship, Liturgy, and Spiritual Formation
216.736.3869
blains@ucc.org

Dámaris Vélez
Administrative Assistant
216.736.3876
velezd@ucc.org


MINISTERIAL EXCELLENCE, SUPPORT & AUTHORIZATION (MESA)
216.736.3849
Fax: 216.736.2229

Holly MillerShank
Minister and Team Leader
216.736.3881
millershankh@ucc.org

Stephen Boyd
Minister for Chaplains and  Ministers in Specialized Settings
562.301.1622
boyds@ucc.org

Kathryn Clark
Minister for Members in Discernment
216.736.3842
clarkk@ucc.org

Elizabeth Dilley
Minister for Ministers in Local Churches
216.736.3841
dilleye@ucc.org

Malcolm Himschoot
Minister for Ministerial Transition
216.736.3840
himschootm@ucc.org

Rachel Hackenberg
Minister for Committee on Ministry Resources and Conference Support
216.736.3865
hackenbergr@ucc.org

Darrell Ludwig
Profile and Ministry Opportunities Administrator
216.736.3847
ludwigd@ucc.org

Kathleen Sattler
Administrative Assistant/Endorsement Secretary
216.736.3850
sattlerk@ucc.org


LOCAL CHURCH MINISTRIES CHURCH BUILDING & LOAN FUND
216.736.3834
Fax: 216.736.3836

Patrick Duggan
Executive Director
216.736.3833
dugganp@ucc.org

Susan Mitchell
Associate Director of Strategic Initiatives
216.736.3819
mitchells@ucc.org

Donyale Copeland
Office Administrator
216.736.3834
copelandd@ucc.org

Shaena Ragin
Senior Loan Specialist
216.736.3822
ragins@ucc.org

Erin E. Frameli
Mortgage Loan Services Coordinator
216.736.3858
framelie@ucc.org

David R. Balthis
Mortgage Loan Accountant
216.736.2158
balthisd@ucc.org

Priscilla Bizer  
Capital Fundraising Executive – Western US
216.736.3835
bizerp@ucc.org

CENTER FOR ANALYTICS, RESEARCH, AND DATA (CARD)
Fax: 216.736.2276

Kristina Lizardy-Hajbi
Director
hajbik@ucc.org
216-736-3866

Destiny Hisey
Associate Director
216.736.2149
hiseyd@ucc.org

Taylor Billings
Research Specialist
216.736.2150
billingt@ucc.org

Karen Koza
Administrative Assistant
216.736.2145
kozak@ucc.org


JUSTICE AND WITNESS MINISTRIES
Embraces God's transforming mission to do justice, seek peace, and build community. Therefore, in response to the call of Christ, we speak and act prophetically through public witness, policy advocacy, issue education, and grassroots empowerment to build a more just, compassionate and inclusive world.

OFFICE OF THE EXECUTIVE MINISTER

700 Prospect Ave E
Cleveland OH 44115-1100
216.736.3700
Fax: 216.736.3703

Traci Blackmon
Executive Minister
216.736.3701
blackmont@ucc.org
 
Linda Long
Executive Assistant and Office Manager
216.736.3705
longl@ucc.org


EDUCATION FOR FAITHFUL ACTION  MINISTRIES
700 Prospect Ave E
Cleveland, OH 44115-1100
216.736.3700
Fax: 216.736.3703

Bentley deBardelaben
Executive for Administration and Communications
216.736.3713
debardeb@ucc.org

Velda Love
Minister for Racial Justice
216.736.3719
lovev@ucc.org

Brooks Berndt
Minister for Environmental Justice
216.736.3722
berndtb@ucc.org

Meighan Pritchard
Environmental Justice Curriculum Trainer
216.736.3718
pritchardm@ucc.org

    
HEALTH AND WHOLENESS ADVOCACY MINISTRIES

Mike Schuenemeyer
Executive for Health and Wholeness Advocacy Ministries
216.736.3217
schuenem@ucc.org

Amy Johnson
Our Whole Lives Coordinator
216.736.3722
johnsona@ucc.org

Elivette (Elly) Mendez Angulo
Project Coordinator, Encuentros de Gracia y Bienvenida
216.736.3716
proyectobienvenida@ucc.org


ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF FOR JWM MINISTRY TEAMS

Annie Congress
Administrative Assistant
216.736.3720
congresa@ucc.org

Helga  Mingione
Administrative Assistant
216.736.3712
mingionh@ucc.org

UCC WASHINGTON DC OFFICE

100 Maryland Ave NE Suite 330
Washington, DC 20002
202.543.1517
Fax: 202.543.5994

Sandy Sorensen
Director
202.543.1517
sorenses@ucc.org

SuAnne Breen
Administrative Assistant
202.543.1517
breens@ucc.org

Michael  Neuroth
Policy Advocate for International Issues
202.543.1517
neurothm@ucc.org

Jessie Palatucci
Online Communications Specialist
202.543.1517
palatucj@ucc.org

Jason Carson Wilson
Justice and Peace Advocacy Fellow
202.543.1517
wilsonj@ucc.org


WIDER CHURCH MINISTRIES
Encourages and supports local churches, Associations, Conferences, and national expressions of the United Church of Christ to participate in the global, multiracial, multicultural church, accessible to all; to support United Church of Christ ministries around the world and the nation; and to plan and conduct common Global Ministries with the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ).

700 Prospect Ave E
Cleveland, OH 44115-1100
216.736.3200
Fax: 216.736.3203

Division of Overseas Ministries
P O Box 1986
Indianapolis, IN 46206-1986
317.635-3100
Fax: 317.635.4323

OFFICE OF THE EXECUTIVE MINISTER

James A. Moos
Executive Minister for Wider Church Ministries and Co-executive for Global Ministries
216.736.3201
moosj@ucc.org

Linda Long
Executive Assistant and Office Manager
216.736.3202
longl@ucc.org

Ann Kiernozek
Controller
216.736.3206
kiernoza@ucc.org

Rana Brown
Ministry Accountant, Local & Wider Church Ministries
brownr@ucc.org
216.736.3207


OFFICE OF MISSION ENGAGEMENT

Marcy Dory
Executive for Mission Engagement
216.736.3209
dorym@ucc.org

Tom Morse
Executive, Mission Engagement (IN)
317.713.2574
tmorse@dom.disciples.org

Rebekah Choate
Communications Associate
216.736.3208
choater@ucc.org


GLOBAL ADVOCACY AND EDUCATION

Derek  Duncan
Associate for Global Advocacy and Education
216.736.3220
duncand@ucc.org

GLOBAL SHARING OF RESOURCES MINISTRY (GSR)
Fax: 216.736.2294

Mary Schaller Blaufuss
Team Leader and Executive for Volunteer Ministries
216.736.3214
blaufusm@ucc.org

Rebekah Choate
Communications Associate
216.736.3208
choater@ucc.org

Zachary (Zach) Wolgemuth
Executive for UCC Disaster Ministries
216.736.3211
wolgemuthz@ucc.org

Phyllis Richards
Program Associate for Global Sharing of Resources
216.736.3215
richardp@ucc.org

Diane Dicken
Administrative Assistant for Finance and Program
216.736.3810
dickend@ucc.org


CHILD AND ELDER SPONSORSHIP PROGRAM

Linda  Lawrence
Child and Elder Sponsorship Program Manager
216.736.3222
lawrencl@ucc.org

Patricia Cornacchione
Administrative Assistant (part-time)
216.736.3878
cornaccp@ucc.org


PARTNER RELATIONS MINISTRY TEAM

Peter  Makari  
Team Leader and Area Executive for Middle East and Europe
216.736.3227
makarip@ucc.org

Maria Smith Warren
Administrative Assistant for Middle East and Europe and East Asia and the Pacific
216.736.3229
warrenm@ucc.org

LaMarco Cable
Area Executive for Africa (IN)
317.713.2551
lcable@dom.disciples.org

Robby Kongolo
Administrative Assistant for Africa (IN)
317.713.2552
rkongolo@dom.disciples.org

Vacant
Area Executive for East Asia and the Pacific

Angel L. Rivera-Agosto
Area Executive for Latin America and the Caribbean (IN)
317.713.2563
arivera@dom.disciples.org

Jasmine Sanchez
Administrative Assistant for Latin America and the Caribbean (IN)
317.713.2561
jsanchez@dom.disciples.org

Deenabandhu Manchala
Area Executive for Southern Asia
216-736-3205
manchalad@ucc.org

LeShawn Davis
Administrative Assistant for Southern Asia
216.736.3221
davisl@ucc.org

MISSION PERSONNEL

Cathy Nichols
Executive, Mission Personnel (IN)
317.713.2566
cnichols@dom.disciples.org

Julia Flores-Ferrer
Administrative Assistant, Mission Personnel (IN)
317.713.2567
jfloresferrer@dom.disciples.org

Beth Miller
Administrative Assistant, Missionary Relationships (IN)
317.713.2570
bmiller@dom.disciples.org

Lorna Hernandez
Coordinator, People to People Pilgrimage Program/International Mission Trips (IN)
317.713.2565
lhernandez@dom.disciples.org

RESOURCE  DEVELOPMENT

Jane Sullivan-Davis
Executive for Resource Development (IN)
317.713.2558
janesd@dom.disciples.org

Kelsey Cameron
Program Associate for Resource Development (IN)
317.713.2571
kcameron@dom.disciples.org

Beth Guy
Program Associate for Resource Development (IN)
317.713.2562
bguy@dom.disciples.org

Jennifer Neer
Administrative Assistant, Resource Development (IN)
317.713.2555
jneer@dom.disciples.org

DIVISION OF OVERSEAS MINISTRIES

Julia Brown Karimu
President, Division of Overseas Ministries, Co-Executive of Global Ministries (IN)
317.713.2577
jkarimu@dom.disciples.org

Toi Davis
Executive Assistant, Division of Overseas Ministries (IN)
317.713.2576
tdavis@dom.disciples.org

Lonna Owens
Treasurer, Division of Overseas Ministries ( IN)
317.713.2557
lowens@dom.disciples.org

Trudy Ellis
Accounts Payable Clerk, Division of Overseas Ministries (IN)
317.713.2564
tellis@dom.disciples.org


Affiliated Ministries

Cornerstone Fund
888-822-3863
http://cornerstonefund.org/
cornerstonefund@ucc.org

The Pension Boards
475 Riverside Drive, Room 1020
New York, NY 10115
800-642-6543
http://www.pbucc.org
info@pbucc.org

United Church Funds
877-806-4989
http://www.unitedchurchfunds.org/
info@unitedchurchfunds.org

Insurance Board
700 Prospect Ave., 5th Floor
Cleveland, OH 44115
800-437-8830
http://www.insuranceboard.org
info@insuranceboard.org

Church Building and Loan Fund
700 Prospect Ave.
Cleveland, OH 44115
866.822.8224 ext. 3834
http://cblf.uccpages.org
infocblf@ucc.org

Council for Health and Human Service Ministries
700 Prospect Avenue, 6th Floor
Cleveland, OH  44115
216-437-2250
http://www.chhsm.org
email: https://www.chhsm.org/contact/

National Staff (Alphabetical by last name)

Section Menu